Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Dabbling with phase 2

Forum Member

Default Dabbling with phase 2

Hi all, I'm a newbie both to THD & this forum but just thought I would put in my tuppence worth.
    I'm a 52 year old guy who has tried a number of diets, including one that cost me 400 to join! But a few weeks ago I had 3 sessions with a hypnotherapist as I had heard of a hypnoband, which basically is under hypnosis you are told that you have had a gastric band fitted. Now my hypnotherapist didn't do this procedure, but instead talked about why I eat the way I did, and why I eat what I eat.
    It was he who put me on to THD, and I have lost 8lbs in 7 days.
    At my most heaviest I was 18st (January 2011) and through fumbling along I got down to 17st, but it then went up to 17st 10lbs, and sort of yoyo'd from there.
    When I started this diet I was 17st 6lbs, so my first goal was to get below 17st which I'm delighted I've done (16st 12lbs) my next goal is 16st 9lbs, which is the best weight I reached a year or two ago, then after that it's the dizzy heights ( or low) of 15st 11lbs which I achieved on the 400 diet when I was 48 yrs old, after that, well I would like to get down to about 14st, and then see how I look/feel.
    So, I started last Monday on phase1 (12/03/12) I have cut right back on alcohol, but I have a few on Saturday evenings as my treat, and I'm still losing!
    So now onto phase 2.
    I didn't realise until reading some stories on here that I could stay on phase 1 for longer than 1 week. So I'm more or less staying on phase 1, but introducing a few foods from phase 2 like cream, fruit, occasional whole meal bread & 90% chocolate
    I have to say this diet is superb, and I would recommend it to anyone.
    Before I go, just a couple of questions
    Which book do women use, I have the diet book for men, but can't see one for women.
    Secondly, on phase 2 can I make sweet potato chips (fries) deep fried in olive oil?