Can we use corn flour for thickening?

Corn flour is fine to use as a thickener. Corn flour is the starch extracted from maize (corn) that is soaked and ground to separate the germ and the bran. It contains no gluten, so it is not going to feed any wheat intolerance.

It is strictly a carbohydrate, rather than a fat. However, it is OK with fat meals, as it is used in such small quantities it won’t matter....

 

The rest of this article is available to Club Members, who get access to all our articles, videos, recipes and newsletters.
To continue reading, please login or sign up for a membership. Thank you.

Sign up here for membership access...

Single Sign On provided by vBSSO